

2022-2023 Advisory Council on Brain Injuries Council Member Roster

Appointed Members

Name	City	Term Begins	Term Ends
Carmine Boal	Ankeny	2021	2023
Danielle Brazant	Marion	2022	2024
Brenda Easter	Indianola	2022	2024
Andrea Gomez	Shenandoah	2021	2023
Chad Lang	Glenwood	2022	2024
Eric Lietsch	Burlington	2022	2024
Jean Shelton	Ankeny	2021	2023
Ashley Smith	DeWitt	2022	2024
James Torner, PhD	Iowa City	2021	2022
Mary Underwood	Adel	2021	2023
Open	Open	2021	2023
Open	Open	2021	2023
Open	Open	2022	2024
Open	Open	2022	2024



2022-2023 Advisory Council on Brain Injuries Council Member Roster

Ex Officio Members (non-voting)

State Agency	Director	Designee
Department for the Blind	Emily Wharton	Toni Reimers
Department of Education	Ann Lebo	Melissa Walker
Health & Human Services	Kelly Garcia	Connie B. Fanselow
Health & Human Services	Kelly Garcia	LeAnn Moskowitz
Health & Human Services	Kelly Garcia	Michelle Tilotta
Vocational Rehabilitation Services	Daniel Tallon	Kathy Davis

For more information about the Council,

visit the Council's webpage

Or

email Brain.Injury@idph.iowa.gov or call 515-281-8465